The Artists in Residence Programme emerges as the palpable heart of the centre, playing a central role in the creation and development of a vibrant cultural fabric. Nestled within our institution, this programme serves as the epicentre around which the rhythms and programmes that nurture the very essence of our space are woven.

Each month, the Artists in Residence Programme unfolds its generosity, offering the opportunity for four international artists to immerse themselves in an environment conducive to creativity. The key to this programme lies in the freedom given to the artists, encouraging them to explore, experiment and develop their work without restrictions.

During these 21 years of existence, we have witnessed the significant impact this programme has had on the global art scene. More than 800 artists from 20 different countries have been part of this enriching experience, bringing with them not only the cultural background of their places of origin, but also contributing to the diversity and creative richness of our own space.

The prestige that our Artists in Residence Programme has achieved is the result of our constant dedication to the promotion of creative freedom and cultural diversity. This vital core has not only nurtured individual artists, but has woven a network of global connections that transcend geographical and cultural boundaries. As witnesses and custodians of this history, we celebrate the successful trajectory of a programme that has been a beacon for the flourishing of art in all its forms and expressions.


Bastian Birk Thuesen, Rebecca Brodskis, Wendy Cabrera Rubio, Sune Christiansen, Frauke Dannert, Enar de Dios Rodríguez, Carolin Eidner, Rasmus Ekhardt, Jay Gard, Birke Gorm, Jana Gunstheimer, Hanakam & Schuller, Kalina Horon, Emilie Imán, Christof John, Judith Kakon, Daniel Karrer, Laurence Kavanagh, Pierre Knop, Gelare Khoshgozaran, Michael Kunze, Laida Lertxundi, Almudena Lobera, Noé Martínez, Lukas Marxt, Anna Nero, Niamh O'Malley, Bianca Pedrina, Claudia Peña Salinas, Markus Proschek, Ava Samii, Ida Retz Wessberg, Kilian Rüthermann, Ava Samii, Anna Schachinger, Liddy Scheffknecht, Johanna Silbermann, Vanja Smiljanic, María Sosa Ruiz, Katja Strunz, Sissel Marie Tonn, Sean Tseng, Brigitte Waldach, Andreas Werner.


Minda Andrén, Alfredo Barsuglia, Maja Behrmann, David Berweger,  Jenny Brosinski, Clara Busch, Leyla Cárdenas, Paul Czerlitzki, DORF GROUP (Dennis Buck, Andi Fischer, Michael Günzer & Conni Maier), Johanna Dumet, Ditte Ejlerskov, Johan Furåker, Isabella Fürnkäs, Manuel Graf, Philip Grözinger, Davide Hjort, Okka-Esther, Hungerbühler, Nadira Husain, Linnea Jensen, Fermín Jiménez Landa, Rusudan Khizanishvili, Claudia Larcher, Xenia Lesniewski, Ish Lipman, Julia Llerena, Rosell Meseguer, Kristin Morthens, Tariq Oliver, Sola Olulode, Lois Patiño, Anahita Razmi, Franziska Reinbothe, Werner Reiterer, Anna Rettl, Stefan Rinck, Ayako Rokkaku, Eva Rothschild, Mason Saltarrelli, Titania Seidl, Sarah Szczesny, Charlie Stein, Lucy Stein, Lasse Thorst, Katja Tönnisen, Inês Zenha.


Current resident in Studio Amarillo

Stefan Rinck


Current resident in Studio Verde

Philip Grözinger


Current resident in Studio Azul

Tariq Oliver


Current resident in Studio Rojo

Andrea Marie Breiling

12. Pool


  • The current call will include 2025.
  • Application deadline: June 30th, 2024.
  • Communication of selected artists: September 2024.

To apply for a residency please send the following:

  • Letter of motivation including a short description of the project.
  • Updated CV
  • Additional information on your artistic work: catalogues, images, dossiers, USB, etc.
  • Language: English or Spanish
  • The curatorial board will select the artists.

Please kindly send your material by post or by email:

CCA Andratx / Att: Studio Program

Calle Estanyera, 2 / ES-07150 Andratx